CARGO HANDLER CH600

CARGO HANDLER CH600

This product can be equipped with a variety of tools, customized for different commodities. There are different undercarriage configurations to choose between, crawler tracks, rail track fitted or pylon based. A smaller product with excellent performance!

  • Reach: 16-18 meters
  • Engine output: 226 kW / 310 hp
  • Operating weight: 45 mt
  • Engine: CAT C9.3 ACERT or electrical
With a CH600 you can do your cargo handling with half the effort and twice the turnover. We can make your MultiDocker work just the way you want it to, to do your job. The CH600 has excellent control, impressive lift capacity, simplified service and a comfortable operator station to increase your productivity and lower operating costs. Our flexible solutions makes you able to load or unload sawn wood, round timber, chips, pellets, bags, scrap, rocks, gravel, and most kinds of bulk and general cargo.

Cabins

A proper cabin environment generates good comfort and increases efficiency. With various standardized cabin solutions, MultiDocker offer a unique approach to operating comfort. By consulting the customer, we choose the most optimal cabin for each customer’s application. All MultiDocker cabin solutions reflect powerful and exceptional design, which creates a stable and unaffected environment during full production and heavy lifts.

Cabin Elevator Industrial, CEI:  Movable horizontally – 2300/2700 mm from the swing centre. Designed for loading/discharging vessels. This model gives the operator the possibility to quickly adjust the position of the cabin to optimize the visibility in all situations without cutting back on the comfort.

More about our cabins:

Cab Design: The cabin has been designed to be spacious, quiet and
comfortable for the operator, assuring high productivity throughout the entire workday. Switches are conveniently located for easy access. The monitor is located to provide excellent visibility and access.

Seat: The seat provides a variety of adjustments, including fore/aft, height and weight to suit the operator. Adjustable armrests and a retractable seat belt are also included. For additional comfort, a new heated air suspension seat is available.

Skylight: An enlarged skylight with sunshade provides excellent visibility and good ventilation.
Hydraulic Activation Control Lever: The hydraulic activation control lever deactivates all hydraulic functions during engine start-up, and prevents unintentional machine movements.

Climate Control: Positive filtered ventilation with a pressurized cab comes standard. Fresh air or re-circulated air can be selected with a switch on the left console.

Undercarriage

WHEELS

This premium product is based on a real heavy-duty-undercarriage. The axels are robust, wheels are big and solid and the outriggers are strong. The design can withstand tough conditions. The CH600F design also allows the machine to be folded and transported on, for example, a truck.

TRACKS

When delivering a CH600 on tracks it comes with grease lubricated tracks. The track links are assembled and sealed with grease to decrease internal bushing wear, reduce travel noise and extend service life thus lowering operating costs.

 

Boom & stick

The boom and stick is designed for multi purpose use and can easily handle most different kind of cargoes. As an option we can offer a quick release coupling making the change between different work tools convenient and quick.

Due to our unique module design we can tailor the lengths of booms and sticks for special requirements.

The CH600 is offered with two standard boom and stick configurations with a reach ranging 16,0 meter or 18,0 meters excluding work tools.

Base information

  • Base machine: CAT 340F
  • Weight: 45 mt
  • Maximum reach: 18 m

Engine (diesel)

  • Model: CAT C9.3 ACERT
  • Net power: 226 kW / 310 hp
  • Bore: 115 mm
  • Stroke: 149 mm
  • Piston displacement: 9,3 l

Hydraulic system

  • Max. flow working pumps: 570 l/min
  • Max. flow swing pump: 279 l/min
  • Max. pressure, main circuit: 38 000 kPa
  • Max. swing: 28 000 kPa

Undercarriage

  • Wheel based: MultiDocker CH600F
  • Stabilizers: 4-point outriggers
  • Axles: Kessler
  • Tires: 16.00-25
  • Drive: Four wheel drive
  • Brakes: Dynamic friction hydraulic
  • Max. speed: 11 km/h

Volumes 

  • Fuel tank: 620 l
  • Cooling system: 43 l
  • Swing drive – drive: 19 l each
  • Hydraulic system incl. tank: 380 l
  • Hydraulic tank: 175 l

Please choose region

Stefan Gustafsson

Stefan Gustafsson

 +46 (0)11 450 30 00
 stefan.gustafsson@multidocker.com

Percy Österström

Percy Österström

 +46 (0)70 5319 603
 percy.osterstrom@multidocker.com

Hans Nilsson

Hans Nilsson

 +46 (0)11 460 03 40
 hans.nilsson@multidocker.com

Fredrik Österström

Fredrik Österström

 +46 (0)70 666 96 14
 fredrik.osterstrom@multidocker.com

Simon Österström

Simon Österström

 +46 (0)70 6677 863
 simon.osterstrom@multidocker.com

Kristian Christiansen

Kristian Christiansen

 +46 (0)11 460 03 24
 kristian.christiansen@multidocker.com

Walter Hartmann

Walter Hartmann

 +31 610 359 881
 walter.hartmann@multidocker.com

Felikss Delle

Felikss Delle

 +371 293 94 111
 felikss.delle@multidocker.com

David Österström

David Österström

 +65 97115530
 david.osterstrom@multidocker.com

Martin Ankarberg

Martin Ankarberg

 +46 (0)70 66 00 414
 martin.ankarberg@multidocker.com

Ricardo Jacober

Ricardo Jacober

 +55 19 99989 2867
 ricardo.jacober@multidocker.com

Marcelo Claus

Marcelo Claus

 +55 12 9786 4370
 marcelo.claus@multidocker.com

Georg J. Wethmar

Georg J. Wethmar

 + 49 89 32000 640
 Georg.Wethmar@zeppelin.com

Jarno Nissi

Jarno Nissi

 +358 503 88 3301
 jarno.nissi@wihuri.fi

Luiz Fernando Bona

Luiz Fernando Bona

 +55 41 8809 7097
 bona_luiz@pesa.com.br

Rudy Luyckx

Rudy Luyckx

 +32 473 975 909
 rluyckx@bmbe.be

Erwin Wannet

Erwin Wannet

 +31 6 51 54 97 59
 erwin.wannet@pon-cat.com

Joaquín Ibáñez Campo

Joaquín Ibáñez Campo

 +34 918740205
 jibanez@barloworld.finanzauto.es

Leszek Wegrzynowicz

Leszek Wegrzynowicz

 +48 60186723
 Leszek.wegrynowicz@b-m.pl

Gary Lambert

Gary Lambert

 +44 (0) 7713 986851
 glambert@finning.co.uk

Sören Forsberg

Sören Forsberg

 +46 (0)70 303 5005
 soren.forsberg@multidocker.com

Per Söderpalm

Per Söderpalm

 +46 (0)703 164 860
 per.soderpalm@multidocker.com

Bengt Karlsson

Bengt Karlsson

 +46 (0)11 460 03 47
 bengt.karlsson@multidocker.com

Fredrik Hägg

Fredrik Hägg

 +46 (0)11 460 03 10
 fredrik.hagg@multidocker.com

Ronnie Jansson

Ronnie Jansson

 +46 (0)11 460 03 48
 ronnie.jansson@multidocker.com

Rolf Nilsson

Rolf Nilsson

 +46 (0)70 551 91 29
 rolf.nilsson@multidocker.com

Mikael Andersson

Mikael Andersson

 +46 (0)70 319 8730
 mikael.andersson@multidocker.com

Arnold Miedema

Arnold Miedema

 +31(0)65 364 0693
 arnold.miedema@multidocker.com

Carry Turesson

Carry Turesson

 +46 (0)70 732 40 60
 carry.turesson@multidocker.com

David Crouch

David Crouch

 (+1) 334 750-3286
 david.crouch@multidocker.com

Eva Trolle Andersson

Eva Trolle Andersson

 +46 (0)11 460 03 19
 eva.andersson@multidocker.com

Mikael Brate

Mikael Brate

 +46 (0)73 6555 412
 mikael.brate@multidocker.com

Jeanette Gränjefors

Jeanette Gränjefors

 +46 (0)76 647 20 59
 jeanette.granjefors@multidocker.com

Suzanne Wirf

Suzanne Wirf

 011 460 03 05 // 0703 80 82 42
 suzanne.wirf@multidocker.com

Maria Ternlund

Maria Ternlund

 +46 (0)11 460 03 04
 maria.ternlund@multidocker.com

Why MD?

World class service & maintenance 2017-09-19T13:34:15+00:00

Through the Caterpillar Dealer Network, partners since 1998

Unique manufacturing system 2017-09-19T13:33:33+00:00

World leading in customization for individual needs and efficient logistics

Great operator comfort 2017-09-19T13:32:51+00:00

Stable, comfortable, excellent view, extraordinary control system

High productivity 2017-09-19T13:32:03+00:00

Strong, fast and maneuverable cargo handlers of premium quality which safeguard maximum uptime 

Flexibility 2017-09-19T13:31:18+00:00

Applications for both scrap, waste, loose bulk and forest products.

35 years of experience 2017-09-19T13:30:07+00:00

specialized in ports and terminals.

Tools & applications

E-power

Integrated with Caterpillar 2017-09-19T13:40:32+00:00

Working closely with Caterpillar, the E-Power has integrated Caterpillar software and hydraulic system – rendering the Caterpillar service network available for customers world wide.

Unique driving system 2017-09-19T13:39:49+00:00

Utilizing an Emotron frequency converter, the E-Power enables the driver to very precisely adjust speed and effect by simply regulating the RPM – the result of which is a precise and efficient performance giving an advantage over competition.

Reliable 2017-09-19T13:39:13+00:00

Choosing E-Power means choosing less down-time and lower service costs. The high quality VEM engine requires less service than an average diesel engine – cutting the service time and cost significantly.

Emissions 2017-09-19T13:38:29+00:00

Electricity is a silent but powerful energy source that also means less emissions of smoke, pollutants and sound. People working around the machine as well as passers-by will surely benefit from this improvement!

Powerful engine 2017-09-19T13:37:58+00:00

The kW power output of the E-Power is equal to that of our diesel engine – we have stopped at no compromise to reach the capacity you can expect from a MultiDocker.

Energy efficiency 2017-09-19T13:36:55+00:00

The E-Power concept, featuring a state of the art electric engine, offers customers a more energy efficient and environmentally friendly way to handle cargo. Savings up to € 40.00 per running hour compared to a diesel engine can be achieved – how much can you save per year?

2017-12-05T15:48:36+00:00